“A Round of Word in 80 days” Challenge

*Happy New Year!*

ROW80 When I read about this challenge on Kait Nolan’s blog -and then on the blog she created specifically for it here– I decided I wanted to be in: this challenge doesn’t have a set goal, I make it up myself.
That sounds a lot more like something I can finish.

I haven’t been able to write for ages, between being ill, Christmas, birthday, New Year and now packing for a month long trip (I’m flying out to Brazil on Sunday! For more on this, go to this article on my personal blog).

But now that all of this is (soon) out of the way, I am back to wanting to write. I am hoping this challenge will help me with it. Unless I am biting more than I can chew, but I hope not.

The challenge runs from the 3rd of January (I am late starting it) to the 24th of March. This gives me 80 days to “force myself” to concentrate on writing, or rather to “motivate” myself. Since I know I’m not alone and there are others who will be “checking in on me” I know I won’t make as many excuses as I do usually.

So my goal is this: finishing the first draft of both “Shadow World: coming out” (Urban Fantasy) and “Love can take many forms” (Paranormal Romance) (working titles). I haven’t got a set word count but I’d go for 30.000 for the first one and 15.000 to 30.000 for the second one.

I won’t set a goal like “write 30 minutes a day” though because my schedule is so hectic that some days I can write loads and then I can’t for a few days.

I’m planning on starting writing once on the plane Saturday and Sunday… Unless I can make some time before that.

Let’s see how this goes.

One thought on ““A Round of Word in 80 days” Challenge

Leave a Reply

