Teaser: Works In Progress

As I mentioned last Sunday, in my ROW80 check-in, I am currently working on two WIPs, both about “Shadow World”.

One is “Coming Out”: (set in modern times)

Shadow World is hidden from the view of humans. Not an actual place, it describes what humans would call “fairy tale creatures”; from shifters to Faes, and even magicians.

The human governments, however, know of them and have allowed the creation of “Special Investigation Teams” to keep the Shadow World hidden. One of these teams is based in London.

There works Henry, or Harry to his friends, a magician. One day, going through old books in the archives, he finds a parchment which is about to turn his world upside down.

The second one, set much earlier than the first but better read after, is “His Warrior”:

In a time when legends were still believed as reality and men honoured the old way, a young man, Kendr, was looking for his place in society and a mate.
Then, he met Caedmon, a wolf-warrior, and his life changed.

I should say that, although the first one isn’t focused on the romance, both contain M/M romance elements – *hot* elements…

“Coming Out” is currently being edited and “His Warrior” is being first drafted. (Yes, I made that up :-p)
I am not sure of the size of each, “Coming Out” will probably be a novella and “His Warrior” a short story. (Unless I learn to develop better than I do so far.)

I’ll keep you posted on all this!

2 thoughts on “Teaser: Works In Progress

  1. Marie Wolf Post author

    You will when they are finished!
    I am still making my way through “Coming Out” edits, a lot needs to be developed, and “His Warrior” isn’t written out fully yet.
    I am discovering the story as I go, which is awesome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

