#ROW80 mid-week check-in week 1

So….

I failed at my goal, I only managed to do 20 minutes today before connecting again on the net to ask for something and got stuck on it.

I’ve been making a weekly schedule for everything I have to do (work, writing, my Druidic course, housework…) but I’m still getting into it so it didn’t fully work this time.

However, I’m getting the background sorted out in a clearer way. I did the magic system last night, with help from The Four Part Land’s blog posts on it.

Next will be the different races, I want to develop what I have already done.

How are my fellow ROWers doing so far?

7 thoughts on “#ROW80 mid-week check-in week 1

  1. Anika

    It’s still early days, maybe you need to work up to your goal. 20 minutes is still great, it’s a lot better than 0 minutes. Good Luck with ROW.

    Reply
  2. Claudia Lefeve

    This is why I don’t set time restrictions! My goal is to just write everyday. So far today, I managed about 10 minutes this morning before I headed out to work…but I know that those 10 min’s were important …a word/sentence that will later lead to a major scene later on 🙂 Looking forward to reading about your progress!

    Reply
    1. Marie Wolf Post author

      It’s not restriction, it’s more “at least 1 hour before each check-in” either in “bits” or in one go. I can’t always write every day but I know I need to make time for it.
      But I know it was still worth it. I’m just annoyed at my lack of concentration!

      Reply
  3. S.J. Noir

    I could never do time restrictions. I would send myself into a panic attack. I commend you for being able to though. Good luck with easing into your schedule!

    Reply
    1. Marie Wolf Post author

      To me it’s not a restriction, it’s more having a time slot and fitting it in my schedule.
      If I get more than 30 minutes done I’m happy, but I know I have to get at least 30 min done, even if it’s over a couple of days. (I’m going to update my goal to 30 min rather than 1 hour)
      I decided to count time rather than words because word count just didn’t make much sense to me.

      Reply
  4. Pingback: Building my Magical System | Marie Wolf's Writings

Leave a Reply

