Flying

Flying

Tonight I feel my wings again
Tonight I know I can fly again
The moon is full, let me reach it.
Who said wolves couldn’t fly?

My mind is already gone,
Let my body join it high.
Soaring over the land,
Leaving the pain behind.

I wish you were here to fly with me
But I lost you lives ago.
I haven’t stopped looking
But my search hasn’t been lucky yet.

Every full moon,
My wings open again.
I fly alone but really
I just hope you’ll join me.

Whoever said angels weren’t real
Hasn’t met us yet.
One day we’ll join again
And the world will wake up.

Until then, I fly alone under the moon.

Marie Wolf
17 April 2011

3 thoughts on “Flying

Leave a Reply

